Repair of a running gear of semi-trailers

Repair of a running gear of semi-trailers

Semi-trailers, low-frame trawls and platforms, which are designed to transport large and heavy loads, must meet fairly stringent standards and requirements. The key factor is the strength of the frame and the equipment of semi-trailers with all kinds of functional equipment.
The design of any semi-trailer is quite complex. Some mechanisms are actuated by compressed air. These units are part of the pneumatic system, which must be serviced only by qualified specialists.

What is part of a standard pneumatic system

Trans-Auto-D, a well-known manufacturer of low-frame trawls and semi-trailers, uses a pneumatic system from the well-known European plant WABCO to equip it. The pneumatic system includes a compressor unit that supplies compressed air to the preparation system to clean the mixture from all sorts of contaminants and moisture.
Compressed air is required for the operation of such components and mechanisms of the semi-trailer as:

  • air suspension (controlled by the ECAS module);
  • safe assistants consisting of ABS monoblocks and EBS modulators;
  • components of the brake pneumatic system (pneumatic crane, air distributors, valve, etc.);
  • Wheel brake calipers.

Pneumatic assemblies and mechanisms, like any other equipment, require regular maintenance and repair. Breakdowns are the result of natural wear of components and parts that operate at high pressures and under intense loads.

Maintenance

What does maintenance include and what maintenance work needs to be done with semi-trailers? Based on the regulations, standards and requirements of technical regulations, the mechanics of any trucking company must perform the following routine procedures:

  • Check airways for leaks;
  • quality of pipeline connections;
  • measurements of working pressures in the pneumatic system;
  • Check for compressed air, water or oil in the compressed air.
  • compressor testing;
  • Check valves and pneumatic cylinders.

The dehumidifier cartridge must be replaced at least once a year. Before leaving the route, each driver is obliged to check the operation of the pneumatic system – in particular, the operation of the brakes.

Symptoms indicating a pneumatic system failure

For an experienced driver, there is no difficulty in identifying problems with the operation of the tire. The fault may be due to brake pedal failures, oil leaks from the pipes and the compressor. The characteristic whistling of air from damaged highways also indicates a violation of the efficiency and functionality of the pneumatic system.
Chassis repair may include maintenance or complete replacement of elements such as:

  • ECAS electronic module;
  • brake calipers in whole or in part;
  • airways;
  • receivers, pneumatic valves, pneumatic valves and valves;
  • electrical wiring;
  • compressed air cylinders;
  • ABS monoblocks;
  • EBS modulators;
  • brake chambers;
  • Power batteries.

High-quality and professional repair of the pneumatic system, which is performed by TAD specialists, is a guarantee of traffic safety and long-term operation of your vehicle, even with the maximum load of the semi-trailer or trawl.

Back call
Enter your phone number and our manager will contact you shortly

Ремонт пневмосистемы полуприцепов

Полуприцепы, низкорамные тралы и платформы, которые предназначены для транспортировки крупногабаритных и тяжеловесных грузов, должны соответствовать довольно жестким стандартам и требованиям. Ключевой фактор – прочность рамы и оснащение полуприцепов всевозможным функциональным оборудованием.
Конструкция любого полуприцепа отличается довольно высокой сложностью. Отдельные механизмы приводятся в действие за счет работы сжатого воздуха. Эти агрегаты входят в систему пневматики, обслуживание которой должны выполнять исключительно квалифицированные специалисты.

Что входит в состав стандартной пневматической системы

Компания Транс-Авто-Д – известный производитель низкорамных тралов и полуприцепов использует для оснащения техники пневмосистемы от известного европейского завода компании WABCО. Пневмосистема включает в себя компрессорную установку, которая поставляет сжатый воздух в подготовительную систему для очистки смеси от всевозможных загрязнений и влаги.
Сжатый воздух необходим для работы таких узлов и механизмов полуприцепа, как:

  • пневматическая подвеска (управление осуществляется модулем ECAS);
  • безопасные ассистенты в составе которых моноблоки ABS и модуляторы EBS;
  • компоненты тормозной пневматической системы (пневмокраны, воздушные распределители, клапана и так далее);
  • колесные тормозные суппорта.

Пневматические узлы и механизмы, как и любое другое оборудование требует регулярного обслуживания и ремонта. Поломки является следствием естественного износа узлов и деталей, которые работают при высоких показателях давления и в условиях интенсивных нагрузок.

Техническое обслуживание

Что включает в себя техобслуживание и какие профилактические работы необходимо проводить с полуприцепами? Исходя из нормативных правил, стандартов и требований технического регламента, механики любого автотранспортного предприятия обязаны выполнять следующие плановые процедуры:

  • проверка воздухомагистралей на герметичность;
  • качество соединений трубопроводов;
  • замеры рабочих давлений в пневмосистеме;
  • проверка на наличие в сжатом воздухе посторонних загрязнений, воды или масла;
  • тестирование компрессора;
  • проверка клапанов и пневматических цилиндров.

Как минимум один раз в год необходима замена картриджа осушителя. Каждый водитель перед выездом на маршрут обязан проверить работу пневмосистемы – в частности, работу тормозов.

Признаки, указывающие на неисправности пневмосистемы

Для опытного водителя не существует сложности в определении проблем с работой пневматики. Неисправность может быть связана с провалами педали тормоза, протечками масла из трубопроводов и компрессора. Характерный свист воздуха из поврежденных магистралей также говорит о нарушении работоспособности и функциональности системы пневматики.
Ремонт пневмосистемы может включать в себя обслуживание или полную замену таких элементов, как:

  • электронный модуль ECAS;
  • тормозные суппорта целиком или отдельными узлами;
  • воздухомагистрали;
  • ресиверы, пневмоклапаны, пневмокраны и вентили;
  • электрическая проводка;
  • баллоны со сжатым воздухом;
  • моноблоки ABS;
  • модуляторы EBS;
  • тормозные камеры;
  • энергетические аккумуляторы.

Качественный и профессиональный ремонт пневмосистемы, который выполняется специалистами компании ТАД, это гарантия безопасности движения и долгосрочной эксплуатации вашего транспортного средства даже при максимальной загрузке полуприцепа или трала.

Обратный звонок
Введите свой номер телефона и в скорем времени наш менеджер свяжеться с Вами